Her er 13 versioner af 010 Editor, fra 30. marts 2021 til den aktuelle 16.0.4. Hver version linker til udgiverens egne installationsfiler.
13 versioner på 5 år · cirka 2,6 om året
| Version | Dato | Størrelse | Filer |
|---|---|---|---|
| 16.0.4Nyeste | 5. marts 2026 | 27,2 MB | 64-bit EXE (Inno Setup) 27,2 MB32-bit EXE (Inno Setup) 25,4 MB Udgivelsesnoter- Fixed after a Replace all operation, sometimes bytes at the end of the file were not drawn properly until another edit was made.
- Fixed opening a file from Windows Explorer when 010 Editor was minimized did not properly restore the application.
- Fixed in the Run on File drop-down, a template can now be run on a duplicate view of a file.
- Fixed on Linux, the Shift_JIS character set could crash on some files (switched from icu to iconv).
- Fixed Goto Address now works with numbers in the Template Results in Decimal/Hex notation. |
| 16.0.3 | 15. januar 2026 | 27,2 MB | 64-bit EXE (Inno Setup) 27,2 MB32-bit EXE (Inno Setup) 25,4 MB Udgivelsesnoter- Fixed some Input Method Editors (IMEs) were not being displayed in the correct place.
- Fixed assigning an empty string to a variable could cause an incompatible type error.
- Fixed a possible crash restarting Find in Files during a long operation.
- Fixed the ++ operator could be evaluated twice if used to access an array element inside a nested structure statement.
- Fixed a crash calling RunTemplate on some invalid templates.
- Fixed the PasteFromClipboard function should always insert data, even when a hex editor is in overwrite mode.
- Fixed a problem debugging a script when a watch contained an invalid array access statement.
- Fixed mousing over a duplicate array could show the array size as off by one.
- Fixed some update issues when replacing a large number of occurrences.
- Fixed a potential crash deleting a bookmark.
- Fixed on Linux when using certain IMEs, selected text could be deleted when switching to a different application.
- Fixed a rendering refresh issue on some Linux window managers.
- In the Licensing dialog, detect and ask to remove extra whitespace characters before or after the entered name.
- On Linux, can now use the QT_NO_SHADOW environment variable to turn off the main window shadow.
- Display more startup info when using -debug. |
| 16.0.2 | 1. oktober 2025 | 27,1 MB | 64-bit EXE (Inno Setup) 27,1 MB32-bit EXE (Inno Setup) 25,4 MB Udgivelsesnoter- Fixed if 010 Editor is closed when minimized, the window was not sized correctly when restarting.
- Fixed using the <pos> attribute with strings did not always calculate the string size correctly.
- Fixed a possible crash passing a struct to SPrintf.
- Fixed SPrintf was not properly returning the number of characters written.
- Fixed Alt plus certain shortcut keys were not working properly in a floating tab group window.
- Fixed a possible crash reverting a file using the Repository dialog. |
| 16.0.1 | 18. august 2025 | 27,1 MB | 64-bit EXE (Inno Setup) 27,1 MB32-bit EXE (Inno Setup) 25,3 MB Udgivelsesnoter- Fixed in the Check Sum dialog, the Ignore Byte Ranges checkbox was not visible.
- Fixed a problem on Linux systems starting Wayland on certain Linux systems.
- Fixed holding down shift and page down could cause the cursor to go off the end of the screen in some cases.
- Fixed a bug drawing struct outlining on the last line of the hex editor.
- Fixed a problem on Linux with the i3 window manager when drawing shadows.
- Fixed a race condition running multiple templates at the same that contain a size function.
- Added a warning to the installer about not supporting Windows versions before Window 10. |
| 16.0 | 31. juli 2025 | 27,1 MB | 64-bit EXE (Inno Setup) 27,1 MB32-bit EXE (Inno Setup) 25,3 MB |
| 15.0.2 | 31. marts 2025 | 26,6 MB | 64-bit EXE (Inno Setup) 26,6 MB32-bit EXE (Inno Setup) 25,0 MB Udgivelsesnoter- Fixed synchronized scrolling was not working properly when using the compare results.
- Fixed a crash when deleting a block in certain XML files.
- Fixed selecting a very large array in the Template results was slow in certain cases.
- Fixed importing templates/scripts transforms slashes to the correct platform.
- Fixed an error message related to comparing types when using the RunTemplate function.
- Fixed an issue with name functions not working for certain unoptimized arrays.
- Fixed an error message when entering an invalid watch statement. |
| 15.0.1 | 11. oktober 2024 | 26,5 MB | 64-bit EXE (Inno Setup) 26,5 MB32-bit EXE (Inno Setup) 24,9 MB Udgivelsesnoter- Fixed 'Format > Comment Selection' was not detecting the proper syntax in most cases.
- Fixed when opening a file as hex and switching to text mode, sometimes the current linefeeds were not displayed in the status bar.
- Fixed 'View > Linefeeds > Initial Wrap State' was not being respected in some cases.
- Fixed the ASCII+OEM character set was not displaying the first 32 characters properly.
- Fixed input method editors now respect overwrite mode.
- Fixed 'Copy as Text Area' was not properly copying some non-ASCII characters.
- Fixed changing the Home/End keyboard shortcut on macOS was not working. |
| 14.0 | 31. juli 2023 | 20,6 MB | 64-bit EXE (Inno Setup) 20,6 MB32-bit EXE (Inno Setup) 18,9 MB UdgivelsesnoterThe following is an overview of the new functionality in version 14.0 of 010 Editor:
- The caret is now easier to see and displays as a flashing vertical line in insert mode and an underscore in overwrite mode.
- Template Results has a new style and the Type information has been moved to a separate column.
- Tables now display without grid lines and have better shortcut key support.
- Templates can use styles to apply colors to variables using the syntax <style=???> after a variable.
- Placing the mouse cursor over the hex editor now shows an outline around the struct the mouse is over (struct outlining).
- Can set a custom application scale factor in the General Options dialog.
- Auto-Indent is supported in the Text Editor.
- Added a Support Forum link to the Help menu.
The following is a list of all new features in version 14.0 of 010 Editor:
- Improved Caret
- Caret has a different style and is easier to see.
- A vertical line is shown in insert mode and an underscore line is shown in overwrite mode.
- The Caret can be configured using the Editor Options dialog. Different thicknesses or a block cursor can be chosen.
- Animation and height of the caret can be controlled.
- When the editor is inactive the caret is now drawn transparent.
- Template Results
- New style for the Template Results.
- Type information has been moved to a separate Type column.
- See the Tables section below for a list of other changes to the Template Results.
- The Color column now draws background colors in a box and if a foreground color exists it is drawn as the word Text.
- Better keyboard shortcut keys as described in the Tables section below.
- Reordered some items on the right-click menu.
- On the right-click menu, Start Addresses menu is moved to Column Display Format > Start Column.
- Can hide the Type column using Column Display Format > Type Column.
- Open nodes in the Templates Results are drawn with a highlighted text color.
- Using View > Font > Enlarge Font/Shrink Font will now affect the Template Results if the Template Results is focused.
- The Variables tab now uses the same font as the Template Results font (was using the Inspector font).
- The caret in the Hex Editor is now hidden when a row in the Template Results is selected.
- Using View > Template Results while editing a Template now shows or hides the Template Results of the target edit file.
- Tables
- New style for all Tables including the Find Results, Template Results, Bookmarks, Compare Results, etc.
- Grid lines have been removed and rows highlight on mouse-over.
- Can right-click on the Table Header to access the Column Display Format menu for each column.
- Tables now select by rows instead of by cells.
- Pressing the Left or Right keys opens or closes nodes instead of moving the cell selector.
- The Home/End keys can be used to select the first or last row in the table.
- Use the Enter key to edit an item or toggle open/close status if the node cannot be edited.
- The Copy menu on the right-click menu now lists each column that can be copied.
- Copy Row is the now the default for Ctrl+C when selecting by rows.
- Renamed Copy Table to Copy All.
- The Column Display Format menu now lists each column that can be modified.
- Can switch back to selecting by cells by right-clicking on a Table and selecting Column Display Format > Select by > Cells.
- Grid lines can be added back using the Theme/Colors Options dialog.
- Struct Outlining
- Placing the mouse cursor over the hex editor now shows an outline around the struct the mouse is over.
- The variable the cursor is over is now highlighted in a different background color.
- Older system of showing brackets around variables has been removed but can be re-enabled using the Theme/Colors Options dialog.
- The colors of the outlining and variable highlighting can be controlled using the Theme/Colors Options dialog.
- The current struct is also highlighted in the MiniMap.
- Outlining can be turned off with the Hex Editor Optio |
| 13.0.2 | 2. maj 2023 | 20,4 MB | 64-bit EXE (Inno Setup) 20,4 MB32-bit EXE (Inno Setup) 18,7 MB Udgivelsesnoter- Fixed a crash switching tabs when a Custom Inspector had an unapplied edit.
- Fixed a crash when tab tearing is turned off and a tab is dragged onto itself.
- Fixed issues with Find and wholeword when the find target started or ended with a symbol.
- Fixed could not create a watch for a variable that had <hidden=true>.
- Fixed some fonts on macOS had some rendering issues.
- Fixed the Help button on the Opening Files Options dialog did not open the correct help page.
- Fixed a crash using column selection in hex mode when bytes per line was larger than 16.
- Fixed regular expression ^ was not correctly matching the first line when a BOM was present.
- Fixed on some Linux flavors sometimes pressing Ctrl when first focused could delete a selection. |
| 13.0.1 | 25. oktober 2022 | 20,2 MB | 64-bit EXE (Inno Setup) 20,2 MB32-bit EXE (Inno Setup) 18,6 MB Udgivelsesnoter- Fixed when using a Custom Inspector, sometimes Undo would not update the file modified status correctly.
- Fixed the Options button in the Find Bar now uses Alt+N as a shortcut (Alt+P is now used for the Project menu).
- Fixed a Workspace could load file tabs in the wrong order if certain Tab Locations were set under 'Tools > Options > Opening Files'. |
| 13.0 | 7. september 2022 | 20,2 MB | 64-bit EXE (Inno Setup) 20,2 MB32-bit EXE (Inno Setup) 18,5 MB Udgivelsesnoter- Added support for Project and Workspace files.
- Tabs can be torn off to a new window and multiple Floating Tab Group windows can be created.
- The Workspace now supports multi-select and drag and drop.
- Processes now properly use process addresses within the editor.
- Jump from a variable in the Template Results to the source code using 'Goto Definition' or 'Goto Type Definition'.
- Added middle-click scroll mode. Middle-click and drag to scroll or middle-click once to enter scroll mode.
- Merging after a comparison is now supported.
- Set a custom starting address for a file using 'View > Addresses > Set Starting Address'.
- Added 'Duplicate', 'Move Lines Up' and 'Move Lines Down' commands to the Format menu.
- Added support for Motorola 68000 (m68k) disassembly.
- Intel Hex and Motorola S-Record import now skips the blank area at the beginning of a file and sets a custom Starting Address.
- Can now export, import or reset settings for the entire application using the General Options dialog. |
| 12.0.1 | 9. oktober 2021 | 18,4 MB | 64-bit EXE (Inno Setup) 18,4 MB32-bit EXE (Inno Setup) 17,0 MB |
| 11.0.1 | 30. marts 2021 | 16,3 MB | 64-bit EXE (Inno Setup) 16,3 MB |